Spread the love


BCCI’s 2023-2024 Season Match Schedule:

An Exciting Cricketing Extravaganza Unveiled

, as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unleashed a thrilling match schedule for the 2023-2024 season that promises to leave fans on the edge of their seats. Get ready to witness top-notch cricketing action, as some of the world’s best teams descend upon India for an epic showdown.


The cricketing bonanza commences with the Australia tour of India, featuring three exhilarating One-Day Internationals (ODIs). From September 18 to September 28, India will face the Aussies in a high-octane contest. First up, on September 22, cricketing enthusiasts will converge at Mohali to witness the battle kick off with the 1st ODI. The action then moves to Indore on September 24 for the 2nd ODI, followed by the final clash at Rajkot on September 27 for the 3rd ODI. Brace yourself for top-class cricketing performances as the two cricketing giants clash!

But the excitement doesn’t end there. Prepare for a cricketing fiesta as Australia returns for the T20 series, featuring five adrenaline-pumping T20 Internationals (T20Is) from November 21 to December 4. The breathtaking series kicks off at Vizag on November 23 with the 1st T20I. Cricket fans will then turn their attention to Trivandrum on November 26 for the 2nd T20I, followed by Guwahati on November 28 for the 3rd T20I. The action then moves to Nagpur on December 1 for the 4th T20I and culminates with the final face-off at Hyderabad on December 3 for the 5th T20I. Expect fireworks and electrifying performances in this battle of cricketing mastery!

Following the Australia tour, it’s time for an exhilarating encounter as Afghanistan tours India for a series of three T20Is. The action-packed series will take place from January 9 to January 18. The first T20I is set to take place in Mohali on January 11, followed by the second T20I in Indore on January 14. The final clash will be held at Bengaluru on January 17. Brace yourself for an intense competition between these two dynamic teams!

And as if that wasn’t enough, the cricketing extravaganza reaches its zenith with the much-awaited England tour of India, featuring five riveting Test matches from January 20 to March 11. Cricketing aficionados, get ready for a treat as the cricketing maestros lock horns in an epic Test series. The action begins on January 25 at Hyderabad for the 1st Test, followed by the 2nd Test at Vizag from February 2 to February 6. Next up is the 3rd Test at Rajkot, scheduled from February 15 to February 19, and then the 4th Test at Ranchi, taking place from February 23 to February 27. Finally, the series concludes with the 5th Test at Dharamsala from March 7 to March 11. Witness top-notch cricketing skills on display as India and England battle it out in this ultimate cricketing spectacle.

With a jam-packed schedule featuring ODIs, T20Is, and Tests, the BCCI’s 2023-2024 season is set to enthrall fans and create unforgettable cricketing memories. Mark your calendars and get ready to witness a cricketing extravaganza like no other! Let the games begin!




                                                                      2023-24 – Home Matches
Australia tour of India – 3 ODIs
FROM / TO Mon 18-Sep-23 Thu 28-Sep-23 Format 0-3-0 India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Fri 22-Sep-23 1:30 PM 1st ODI Mohali
2 Sun 24-Sep-23 1:30 PM 2nd ODI Indore
3 Wed 27-Sep-23 1:30 PM 3rd ODI Rajkot
Australia tour of India – 5 T20Is
FROM / TO Tue 21-Nov-23 Mon 04-Dec-23 Format 0-0-5 India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 23-Nov-23 7:00 PM 1st T20I Vizag
2 Sun 26-Nov-23 7:00 PM 2nd T20I Trivandrum
3 Tue 28-Nov-23 7:00 PM 3rd T20I Guwahati
4 Fri 01-Dec-23 7:00 PM 4th T20I Nagpur
5 Sun 03-Dec-23 7:00 PM 5th T20I Hyderabad
Afghanistan tour of India – 3 T20Is
FROM / TO Tue 09-Jan-24 Thu 18-Jan-24 Format 0-3-0 IND
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 11-Jan-24 1st T20I Mohali
2 Sun 14-Jan-24 2nd T20I Indore
3 Wed 17-Jan-24 3rd T20I Bengaluru
England tour of India – 5 Tests
FROM / TO Sat 20-Jan-24 Mon 11-Mar-24 Format 0-0-5 IND
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 25-Jan-24 Mon 29-Jan-24 1st Test Hyderabad
2 Fri 02-Feb-24 Tue 06-Feb-24 2nd Test Vizag
3 Thu 15-Feb-24 Mon 19-Feb-24 3rd Test Rajkot
4 Fri 23-Feb-24 Tue 27-Feb-24 4th Test Ranchi
5 Thu 07-Mar-24 Mon 11-Mar-24 5th Test Dharamsala
Honorary Secretary,



  1. Q: When does the BCCI’s 2023-2024 cricket season begin?

A: The cricket season starts on September 18, 2023, with Australia touring India for a series of 3 ODIs.

  1. Q: How many T20Is will Australia play during their tour of India in 2023-2024?

A: Australia will be participating in 5 T20Is, scheduled from November 21 to December 4, 2023.

  1. Q: Which cities in India will host the T20I matches between India and Afghanistan?

A: The T20I matches between India and Afghanistan will be held in Mohali, Indore, and Bengaluru from January 9 to January 18, 2024.

  1. Q: How many Test matches are scheduled for England’s tour of India in 2023-2024?

A: England will be playing 5 Test matches during their tour of India, commencing from January 20 and concluding on March 11, 2024.

  1. Q: Who is the Honorary Secretary of BCCI for the 2023-2024 cricket season?

A: Jay Shah is the Honorary Secretary of BCCI for the 2023-2024 cricket season.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.