Loard Ganeshasource- google
Spread the love

Incarnations of Lord Ganesha : The Many Names of Lord Ganesha

Lord Ganesha is such a God who is worshiped first in our Sanatan culture. He has so much importance in our culture due to many reasons. Today we will know about him, apart from this there are many other interesting facts about which the common people are not aware. is l

Ganesha’s Parents:

Mother Parvati and Lord Shankar

Lord Ganesha’s 12 main names :

Vinayak, Sumukh, Ekdant, Kapil, Gajkarnak, Lambodar, Vikat, Vighna-Nash, Vinayak, Dhumraketu, Ganadhyaksha, Bhalchandra, Gajanan.


Birth of Lord Ganesha:

Mother Parvati kept a virtuous fast, as a result of which Lord Ganesha was born. According to the Puranas written later, at the behest of Mother Parvati’s friends Jai and Vijay, Mother Parvati created a fort with her mail, which was later known as Later he came to be known as Ganapati or Ganesh.

Ganesh ji is said to have been born on the Chaturthi of Bhado at midday when the sun was above the head. According to the history written by a Mathur Brahmin, Ganesh ji was born at noon on the Shukla Chaturthi of 9938 Vikram Samvat Purva Bhadrapada Ma. was l

Place of Birth:

Kailash Mansarovar

Ganesha’s Marriage:

Ganesh ji was married to Siddhi and Riddhi, two daughters of King Vishwaroop ji (Lord Vishwakarma). Who later gave birth to two sons. From Riddhi, sons named Kshem and profit from Siddhi were born. Mother Parvati Kshem was born with love. She used to call him Labh. That’s why we know both the sons of Lord Ganesha by the name of Shubh and Labh. Therefore, according to Sanatan culture, on the occasion of any auspicious work, first of all we worship Lord Ganesha, and along with him both his sons. The son also does not forget to remember the good and beneficial things.


Ganesh ji’s family:

Father- Lord Shankar

Mother- Bhagwati Parvati

Brothers- Sri Karthikeya, Ayyappa (elder brother)

Sisters- Ashoksundari, Mansa Devi, Devi Jyoti (Jwala Devi elder sister)

Wife- Two (1) Riddhi (2) Siddhi

Son – Two 1. Auspicious 2. Profit

Daughter – Santoshi Mata

Grandson: Amod and Pramod

Overlord- of the water element


Favorite indulgence – Modak, Laddu

favorite flower- red color

Favorite thing- Durva (Doob), Shami-Patra

Main weapons – halberd, rope

Vehicle – Mouse

Favorite Clothes – Green and Red


Incarnations of Lord Ganesha:

Although the birth of Lord Ganesha is celebrated on the Chaturthi of Shukla Paksha of Bhadra month, this day is known as Siddhivinayak Vrat in our country. We all know this but do you know that from time to time Lord Ganesha He took eight incarnations to destroy religion, hence he is also called Ashtavinayak. Let us know a little about all his incarnations.

Vakratunda (curved trunk):

Vakratunda is one of the most worshiped forms of Ganesha. In this form, Ganesha is depicted with a curved trunk, representing his ability to eradicate and overcome obstacles. Devotees seek his blessings to overcome obstacles and achieve success.

Ekadanta (single tooth):

The specialty of Ekadanta Ganesha is that he has only one tooth. According to legend, when Vyasa wrote the epic Mahabharata, he broke his tooth to use as a pen. This form symbolizes sacrifice, knowledge and the power of the written word.

Mahaganapati (Great Ganesha):

Mahaganapati is depicted as a giant deity with ten arms and many attributes. He symbolizes Ganesha’s immense power and ability to protect his devotees from all directions. Mahaganapati is often depicted riding a lion or sitting on a lotus.

Dhundhi Ganapati (punisher of evil):

Dhundhi Ganapati is associated with protecting the innocent and punishing evil forces. Devotees seek his blessings for protection and removal of negativity from their lives.

Sankathar Ganapati (Remover of Sorrows):

Sankathar Ganapati is revered for his ability to remove sorrows and difficulties from the lives of his devotees. People worship this form of Ganesha to get relief from the challenges of life.

Heramba Ganapati (Five headed):

Heramba Ganapati is depicted with five heads and is often shown riding a lion. The five heads symbolize Ganesha’s

Great Gnesha

mastery over the five elements of nature—earth, water, fire, air and sky. He is considered the protector of the weak and a source of strength.

Lakshmi Ganapati (Wealth and Prosperity):

In this form, Ganesha is associated with wealth and prosperity. He is often depicted with Goddess Lakshmi, who represents wealth and fortune. Devotees seek his blessings for financial success and abundance.

Uchchishta Ganapati (Blessings for spiritual growth):

People seeking spiritual growth and attainment of knowledge worship Uchchishta Ganapati. He is often depicted holding a bowl of food, symbolizing divine nourishment for the soul.

It is said that at the end of Kalyug, along with Vishnu ji, Ganesh ji will also incarnate in this Kalyug. Ganesh ji will be born in Kalyug by the name of Dhumra Varna or Shurpkarna, who will be four-armed and will be ridden by Devdutt, a salt blue horse. Ultimately, Kalyug. I will destroy religion and re-establish Satyayuga.

These are some of the main incarnations of Lord Ganesha, each with its own distinct symbolism and purpose. Devotees choose to worship specific forms of Ganesha based on their individual needs and aspirations, and seek his blessings for various aspects of life, from material wealth to spiritual enlightenment.


Source  and inspiration for this Article:







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.